There is nothing to write about.
Now is the living,
a moment apart.
The heads keep bobbing,
and they call this art.


Thinking is for curmudgeons.
Where are the living?
Scratching their beards,
speaking up so loud,
that no one can hear?

The dustbin at one of the local record shops was full of hits that one particularly cold, mid-week afternoon. How could you say “no” a lineup that includes Naughty By Nature, EPMD, Eric B. & Rakim, Big Daddy Kane, Too Short, Cypress Hill and Salt-n-Pepa? In their prime, and only $5! A supreme Hip Hip album that went Gold in less than 3 month after it was released.

The movie is remarkable in that it was Tupac Shakur’s acting debut. Tried to watch it once; didn’t get very far.

Juice Motion Picture Soundtrack Album Cover

So the issue with the Trump Tower meeting, as I understand it, is that the Trump people were eager to accept intelligence from a foreign government about their political rivals and that is, you know, I would say, a form of interference. If you’re getting help from a foreign government and your help is intelligence, then the foreign government’s interfering.

– Glen Simpson, Fusion GPS co-founder, testifying before the Senate Judiciary Committee, August 22, 2017.

Read the Full Transcript

Track List:

Tack – Terreke
(No One Knows Me) Like the Piano – Sampha
Don’t Let Your Love Fade Away – Gene Williams
Sunset Dub – Grace Jones
Shoal Beat – Porter Ricks
Last Yearn – KLLO
Lithium (acoustic radio solo) – Nirvana
Electro Kardiogramm – Kraftwerk
Villajoyosa – Prins Thomas
Disco Dancer – Kiki Gyan
In You (I Found Love)- Charles Bradley
Reverence – Lapalux
She’s Lost Control – Joy Division
Wire – Jon Hopkins
You Ain’t Goin Nowhere – Here Lies Man
Boneyard – Fink
Depak/INE – Jon Talabot
Alfonso Muskedunder – Todd Terje
Swing Star – Todd Terje

Track list:

La Lucertola – Fabio Frizzi
Luca Il Contrabbandiere – Lucio Fulci
Constant Beating – Aria Prayogi
Roma A Mano Armata – Franco Micalizzi
Hell Flames – Fabio Frizzi
Seq 1 – Franco Micalizzi
Toward Dawn – Fabio Frizzi
Fuga Nei Sotterranei – Alessandro Alessandroni
Theme From The Fog – John Carpenter
Philadelphia – Allessando Alessandri
Sentionauts II – Sinoia Caves
Rex Colt – Power Glove
Elena’s Sound World – Sinoia Caves
Bo & Wing – Maya Jane Coles
Half Life – Zola Jesus
Delta – Mount Kimbie
Paraguaya – Juana Molina
Vain Cloak – Kai Whiston
Bela Legosi’s Dead – Bauhaus
Loud Challenge – Hype Williams
Syrthio – Com Truise
Drifter – Hippie Sabotage

From the Netherlands with regards come Juju and Jordash with their pleasantly surprising 5th album Sis-Boom-Bah! Club hits you’d expert to hear from a House duo like this are no where to be found on this album. It’s all about spacey techno and abstract compositions– suited more for a relaxing afternoon than a dance floor. The change of pace is welcome.

Release Date: 10/11/2017 on Dekmantel

Veteran instrumentalist, composer and general legend in the world of electronic music, Four Tet, has released his 15th album New Energy on his own label TEXT. How this guy continues to evolve and innovate after fifteen albums is a testament to his genius. So how does new Four Tet sound? Kind of like the old Four Tet, actually; a bridge between the accessibility of his early works like “Pause” and more recent experiments in dance floor debauchery. From the harpsichord arrangement on “Two Thousand Seventeen” to the hypnotic thump of “Lush” — there is just so much “yes” to this album, it must be heard.

Release Date: 9/29/2017 on TEXT Records

How often can we judge an album by its’ cover? Mysterious. Familiar. Static. Change. Do these words evoke a particular place or musical genre? For Zach Saginaw’s third full length album The New Monday, it’s all about his hometown of Detroit. Jazz, techno, house, hip hop… a collage of the City’s musical culture glued for mass appeal with that signature Shigeto sound. Soothing.

Release Date: 10/3/2017 on Ghostly International